Music for Writing.

One of the best ways to get your mind onto it’s creative thinking space is to listen to music. This doesn’t work for everyone and some people prefer silence so if you’re trying to figure out what works best for you, try this then try silence and see which one makes you work better.

What I’ve recently discovered works really well for me is to listen to movie soundtracks when I’m writing. Especially superhero ones. They get me really pumped up to write an action-packed story. Other than that, I find that songs I know really well tend to help because I’m not concentrating on the lyrics and it creates a nice, familiar environment.

So, here are my pick of songs that I always listen to when I’m writing.

Monsters – Ruelle

The Avengers Theme Song

Now You See Me

The Misty Mountains Cold – The Hobbit

End Titles TRON Legacy

You & I – PVRIS

Xmen First Class Theme Song

This is Halloween – The Nightmare Before Christmas

I Am The Doctor – Doctor Who

TOO GOOD Live – Troye Sivan

Game of Thrones Theme Song

What’s This – The Nightmare Before Christmas

He’s a Pirate – Pirates of the Carribean

I’ll Make A Man Out Of You – Mulan

 


 

Read my last post.

 

My Links:

Instagram: @zena.anne

Twitter: @_MissZee_

Tumblr: arrayofeverything

One thought on “Music for Writing.

Leave a Reply

