June Book Haul

This is so overdue. I’ve bought so many new books over the last couple of weeks, and I think the total cost of all of them is over $250. Yikes.

  1. Shiver – Maggie Stiefvater
  2. Linger – Maggie Stiefvater
  3. Forever – Maggie Stiefvater
  4. Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland – Lewis Caroll
  5. On The Road – Jack Kerouac
  6. Holding The Man – Timothy Conigrave
  7. A Court of Thorns and Roses – Sarah J. Maas
  8. A Court of Mist and Fury – Sarah J. Maas
  9. Cinder – Marissa Meyer
  10. The Outsiders – S E Hinton
  11. The Raven Boys – Maggie Stiefvater
  12. The Dream Thieves – Maggie Stiefvater
  13. Blue Lily, Lily Blue – Maggie Stiefvater
  14. The Raven King – Maggie Stiefvater
  15. Akarnae – Lynnet Noni
  16. The Spiderwick Chronicles – Holly Black
  17. The Darkest Part of the Forest – Holly Black
  18. The Casebook of Sherlock Holmes – Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
  19. Grimm’s Fairy Tales – The Brothers Grimm
  20. Percy Jackson and the Olympians – Rick Riordan

Fun story about my box set of Percy Jackson and the Olympians:

I ordered them online and I was so excited because they were the first thing out of the order to arrive so, like a little kid on Christmas Day, I ran inside and ripped open the box and marvelled at how awesome it was. Then, looking closer a I realised that the picture that all the spines made when you put them next to each other didn’t all match up properly. It took me a while to figure it out but somehow inside a box set sealed in plastic, there had ended up being two copies of The Battle of the Labyrinth, instead of one copy of The Battle of the Labyrinth and one copy of The Last Olympian. So obviously I sent the company a message and rather than pay for postage to send the faulty one back, they are just going to send me a whole new one. What on earth am I going to do with two box sets of Percy Jackson?

Anywho, hope this was a fun little post for you guys and a little respite from book reviews. I’m on holidays at the moment so all I’ve been doing is reading and writing and curling up in bed with a cup of tea to watch Marvel marathons.

 


 

Read my last post.

 

Follow me on Instagram: @zena.anne

Or Tumblr: arrayofeverything

One thought on “June Book Haul

Leave a Reply

