Review: Forever (Wolves of Mercy Falls #3)

Dammit, Cole, why do you have to do this to me? Here come the waterworks.

Roles are reversed. Grace is now a wolf and Sam is human. He struggles with not have Grace around as she struggles to hold onto her human memories enough to find him. An aerial hunt is on for the wolves of Mercy Walls and those who can remain human must find a way to stop the hunt or move the wolves before they are all slaughtered. New alliances must be formed and old ones broken to do what’s best for the people they love.

Okay, seriously this was really good. Unfortunately I found myself putting the book down more often than I would have liked. Whether this was actually because of the book or just a mild reading slump, I’m not sure, but it just didn’t grip me fully.

Nonetheless, the plot, characters and writing overall were great. I loved finding out secrets about Beck when he was no longer around to answer them. I also fell in love with Cole’s mad scientist personality. It felt like he was finally coming out of his shell and shedding that rockstar personality that was annoying me in the last book. Seriously, he is so adorably nerdy in this book and still manages to act like a complete jerk . And he gets away with it too.

Onto the finale, running across and open field trying to a) not get shot, b) make sure the rest of the wolves keep moving, and c) make sure the wolves don’t start killing each other (*cough* Shelby *cough*). Not an easy feat to accomplish or to write I would imagine. But it was done really well and I loved the ending, **spoiler alert** especially when Cole got shot and even more when he called Isabel. That was when the tears came.

I absolutely loved this series and I can’t decide if I want to read Sinner when it comes out. Either way, it’s definitely a recommended series for anyone who like fantasy-romance type stuff.

What do I rate it? 8.5/10

Would I read it again? Yeah, probably.

Who was my favourite character? Cole, because of his insane adorableness.

What was my favourite moment? When I thought Cole was dead but then he called Isabel and it was all really fluffy and cute.

 


 

Read my last post.

 

Follow me on Instagram: @zena.anne

Or Tumblr: arrayofeverything

 

Enjoy xx

One thought on “Review: Forever (Wolves of Mercy Falls #3)

Leave a Reply

