Review: Silence. (Hush, Hush Book 3)

I finished this book in one day. I think it’s pretty safe to say that I enjoyed it a lot, because I have done pretty much nothing but read this book for 24 hours.

Nora finds herself alone in a cemetery with no idea of what has happened to her for the last five months. She discovers that she has been held captive for eleven weeks but can’t remember anything about it or the months leading up to her kidnapping. She is thrust back into the world of fallen angels and Nephilim without any of her prior knowledge to help her. Old enemies become friends and friends can’t be trusted as she fights to retrieve her lost memories.

Let’s first deal with the elephant in the book. Amnesia. Generally speaking, amnesia is a flashing neon sign for bad writing and boring plot devices, but when used well it can be really effective. I actually really enjoyed Nora’s amnesia in this book. Probably because I haven’t read anything with amnesia in it for quite some time (probably because I’ve been steering well clear of fanfiction) but also because it was done well. It was almost like according to Nora the last two books never happened and the fact that it bothers her and that she knows something is missing from her mind is great.

Other than that, trying to discover the Black Hand’s plans with Scott and Patch was amazing and the ending was pretty great.

What do I rate it? 9/10

Would I read it againDefinitely!

What was my favourite part? When Hank had the feather in one hand and the fire in the other. I had to reread that part about four times to make sure I was reading it correctly.

Who is my favourite character? Scott, despite the fact that he isn’t awful and creepy in this book.

 


 

Read my last post.

 

Follow me on Instagram: @zena.anne

Or Twitter: @_MissZee_

Or Tumblr: arrayofeverything

One thought on “Review: Silence. (Hush, Hush Book 3)

Leave a Reply

