Review: Hush, Hush.

I read this book a long time ago and have only just re-read it. I loved it, maybe even more than the first time. It’s hot, scary, and dark and a really good, easy read. I finished it in a bit over a day because I was so hooked on it.

Nora Grey is less than impressed with being sat next to the transfer student in biology, but things are about to get a whole lot worse as she finds out dark and dangerous things about Patch’s past and her own. She finds herself being hunted by friends and strangers alike, and she feels as if she can’t trust anyone.

I completely forgot how creepy this book is. Stalking is literally my worst fear and this book portrays it so well. Figure at the window, outside VS, bag lady, so many times Nora felt like she was being watched and I, being a sympathetic scaredy cat, felt like someone was peeping in my window as well. I had the biggest jumpscare when I mistook a black cat wall décor for a murderer. Yeah, I was that scared. I love the way that Nora has to question her own memories and her own mind, it’s truly gripping.

As for the supporting characters, Patch is the perfect mix between creepy-as-hell and sexy-as-hell and Vee is my spirit-animal-that-is-actually-a-human. Jules and Elliot are both awesome and amazing characters and the whole mind manipulation and framing everyone for everything is so well done.

What do I rate it? 8.5/10

Would I read it again? Well, yeah, I just did.

Who is my favourite character? Gonna be honest, it’s gotta be Jules. What can I say? Evil is the new sexy.

Favourite moment? Ransacked/not ransacked room OR hide and seek scene.

 


 

Read my last post.

 

My Links:

Instagram: @zena.anne

Twitter: @_MissZee_

Tumblr: arrayofeverything.tumblr.com

 

Enjoy xx

One thought on “Review: Hush, Hush.

Leave a Reply

