Jade.

Dear Jade,

My gorgeous sister.

You’ve already been through so much.

You are going through something that I can’t even begin to imagine.

The pain you have endured, both physical and mental, is immense.

You are the strongest person I’ve ever known and I consider it a privilege to call you my sister.

I love you will everything I have and I know that Mum and Dad do too.

Somehow, you manage to look badass and dangerous in your new suit of armour.

I’ve never heard you rate your pain above a six, even though I know that anyone else would call it an eight.

You overcome every obstacle in your life with courage and a sheer force of will.

Finally, there’s a light at the end of the tunnel and I look forward to walking this last stretch of darkness with you.

You are my inspiration, my light, my sister.

I love you.

One thought on “Jade.

Leave a Reply

