Shelf Tour.

I have one thing in my bedroom that I take great pride in: my bookshelf.

Books are a big part of my life so I like to make sure that my shelf always looks exactly the way I want it to. The shelves themselves are, if I remember correctly, from Fantastic Furniture and they cost about $100. They’re white open shelves with X frames on the sides.

The top shelf:

This shelf houses my jewelry, some decorations and my sunglasses. Honestly, it’s not that interesting.

The second shelf:

This is where the fun starts. The beginning of my CD and book collection is put here. I have a section of CDs then a section of books then another section of CDs and then a couple more books. It goes like this:

CDs:

5 Seconds of Summer – 5SOS

Sounds Good Feels Good – 5SOS

Dirty Work – All Time Low

Let The Ocean Take Me – The Amity Affliction

Fallen – Evanescence

American Beauty/American Psycho – Fall Out Boy

Grease Soundtrack

Badlands – Halsey

Books:

Throne of Glass – Sarah J. Mass

Crown of Midnight – Sarah J. Mass

Heir of Fire – Sarah J. Mass

Queen of Shadows – Sarah J. Mass

The Assassin’s Blade – Sarah J. Mass

City of Bones – Cassandra Clare

City of Ashes – Cassandra Clare

City of Glass – Cassandra Clare

City of Fallen Angels – Cassandra Clare

City of Lost Souls – Cassandra Clare

City of Heavenly Fire – Cassandra Clare

CDs:

High School Musical 2 Soundtrack (Yes, I’m deadly serious)

Issues – Issues

Animal – Ke$ha

DNA – Little Mix

With You, Without You – Little Sea

To Weird To Live, Too Rare To Die! – Panic! At The Disco

Death Of A Bachelor – Panic! At The Disco

Books:

A Work in Progress – Connor Franta

Sherlock Homes, The Complete Illustrated Treasury – Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

The Amazing Book Is Not On Fire – Dan Howell & Phil Lester

 

The Second Shelf:

My second shelf is mostly dedicated to storing my box set of A Song Of Ice And Fire by George R R Martin.Plus some other books, CDs and something else that is very important.

CDs:

Beautiful Nightmare – Reece Mastin

Get Your Heart On! – Simple Plan

Feel – Sleeping With Sirens

Taylor Henderson – Taylor Henderson

Blue Neighbourhood – Troye Sivan

Vessel – Twenty One Pilots

Blurryface – Twenty One Pilots

Books:

A Song Of Ice and Fire Box Set – George R R Martin

The Hunger Games – Suzanne Collins

Catching Fire – Suzanne Collins

Mockingjay – Suzanne Collins

5 Seconds Of Summer, The Unauthorized Biography

The Age Of Miracles – Karen Thompson Walker

The very important thing on this shelf is the Pop! Figure Glenn Rhee the my friend Emma got me for my birthday last year. It seems silly and sentimental but it is really cute and a love it.

 

The Third Shelf:

This is where some of my newest books are, as well as a Valentine’s Day present from my friend, Ailish (suckerfortheocean.wordpress.com). A bear in a box that looks really cute at first but when you take it out of the box you can see that it has a little hard box in it’s stomach and when you press it it plays a song. In any other situation this might be cute but because the speaker is inside the bear it distorts the sound and makes it absolutely terrifying.

Books:

Skeleton Crew feat. The Mist – Stephen King

Talon – Julie Kagawa

Rogue – Julie Kagawa

The Shadowhunter’s Codex – Cassandra Clare & Joshua Lewis

The Maze Runner – James Dashner

Hush, Hush – Becca Fitzpatrick

Crescendo – Becca Fitzpatrick

Silence – Becca Fitzpatrick

Finale – Becca Fitzpatrick

Snow Like Ashes – Sara Raasch

Ice Like Fire – Sara Raasch

Wars of the Roses – Conn Iggulden

Prey – Michael Crichton

Neanderthal – John Darnton

Hey, Let’s Make a Band – 5 Seconds of Summer

 

The Fourth Shelf:

This shelf is honestly looking pretty barren. It’s not yet full and I am itching to buy more books to fill it up, but I know I have a problem and I need to slow down.

Books:

Lost & Found – Brooke Davis

The Copper Gauntlet – Cassandra Clare & Holly Black

Clockwork Angel – Cassandra Clare

Clockwork Prince – Cassandra Clare

Clockwork Princess – Cassandra Clare

Lady Midnight – Cassandra Clare

There’s also a couple of little ornaments on this shelf from when I was a baby to fill up the space.

 

And that’s my shelves!

2 thoughts on “Shelf Tour.

Leave a Reply

